About Us

The Access Services Department includes Circulation, Course Reserves, Document Delivery, and Shelving at the Main and Science Libraries, as well as the Media Desk in the Main Library, the MakerSpace in the Science Library, the Carnegie Library Learning Center, and the UGA Libraries' off-site Repository.

Department Head Viki Timian
E-mail vtimian@uga.edu
Assistant Department Head Mary Poland
E-mail mwpoland@uga.edu


Access Services - Main Library
Phone 706-542-3256
E-mail maincirc@uga.edu
Access Services - Science Library
Phone 706-542-4535
E-mail science@uga.edu
Access Services - Carnegie Library Learning Center
Phone 706-713-2724
Email carnegielibrary@uga.edu


Access Services Staff
Ariel Ackerly Circulation/Reserves Main Library
Michael Allen Assistant Evening Coordinator Main Library
Scott Blackwell Carnegie Library Coordinator Carnegie Library Learning Center
David Bowles Shelving Supervisor Science Library
Charles Connolly Stacks Manager Main/Science Libraries
John Cropp Evening Coordinator Main Library
Kaitlin Dotson Circulation/Reserves Main Library
Betty Downer Circulation/Reserves Main Library
David Eveland Evening/Weekend Coordinator Science Library
John Hammes Shelving Science Library
Stacy Harvey Shelving Main Library
Ansley Hayes Circulation Office Main Library
Michelle Kean Circulation Office Main Library
Ben Lawrence Public Services/Reserves Coordinator Main Library
Crystal Lee Shelving Main Library
Elizabeth Lord Circulation Office Main Library
Daron Mitchell Circulation Office Manager Main Library
Matthew Pulver Assistant Evening Supervisor Science Library
Brenda Robbins Reserves Supervisor Science Library
Byron Smith Circulation Supervisor Science Library
Ryan Vogel Circulation/Reserves Science Library