home >> hours >> university of georgia holidays

University of Georgia Holidays

2015 Holiday Schedule for UGA Faculty-Staff
Thursday January 1 New Year's Day
Monday January 19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday May 25 Memorial Day
Friday July 3 Independence Day
Monday September 7 Labor Day
Thursday - Friday November 26-27 Thanksgiving Holiday**
Friday - Thursday December 25-31 Christmas Holiday

The University will officially end operations for the Christmas holiday at the close of business on Thursday, December 24, 2015 and resume normal operating hours on Monday, January 4, 2016.

**The Main and Science Libraries will be open limited hours on Friday, November 27.