home >> administration >> department heads group

Department Heads Group

The role of the Department Heads Group (DHG) is to provide leadership for the Libraries by deliberating on issues brought to the group, making recommendations for action and managing implementation.

Access Services
Viki Timian, Librarian II
Head, Access Services Department
vtimian@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-3256

Acquisitions and Serials Services
Dana Walker, Librarian III
Head, Acquisitions and Serials Services Department
dmwalker@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-0596

Administration
William Gray Potter
University Librarian and Associate Provost
wpotter@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-0621

Margaret Hale
Administrative Specialist II
mshale@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-0621

Administrative Services
Eric Matthews
Director, Library Administrative Services
matthews@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-0621

Cataloging
Kelly Holt, Librarian IV
Interim Head, Cataloging Department
kholt@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-0585

Collection Development
Nan McMurry, Librarian IV
Director, Collection Development and Preservation Librarian
nmcmurry@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-8474

Development
Chantel Dunham, Senior Constituent Based Director
Director of Development
cdunham@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-0628

Digital Library of Georgia
Toby Graham, Librarian IV
Deputy University Librarian
& Director, Digital Library of Georgia
tgraham@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 583-0213

GALILEO/GIL Technical Support Services
Bob Trotter, IT Senior Manager
rwt@mail.libs.uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-0282

Hargrett Rare Book & Manuscript Library
Toby Graham, Librarian IV
Deputy University Librarian
& Director, Hargrett Rare Book & Manuscript Library
tgraham@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-7123

Human Resources
Jan Hudson
HR Manager
jd237@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-2716

Interlibrary Loan
Susan Morris, Librarian IV
Head, Interlibrary Loan
smorris@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-0642

Library Technology Support Group
Tim Peacock, IT Manager
tpeacock@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-0228

Map & Government Information Library
Hallie Pritchett, Librarian III
Head Federal Regional Depository Librarian
hpritche@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-0664

Media Archives / Peabody Collection
Ruta Abolins, Librarian IV
Director, Media Archives and Peabody Awards Collection
and Head, Media Department
abolins@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-4757

Miller Learning Center
Caroline Cason Barratt, Librarian III
Director and Program Coordinator
ccason@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-6196

Reference
Kristin Nielsen, Librarian IV
Head, Reference Department
knielsen@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-0654

Research Facilities
Toby Graham, Librarian IV
Deputy Universty Librarian
tgraham@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-7123

Richard B. Russell Library
Sheryl Vogt, Archivist IV
Director, Richard B. Russell Library for
Political Research and Studies
sbvogt@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-0619

Science Collections and Scholarly Communications
Mariann Burright, Librarian III
Head, Science Collections and Scholarly Communication
mariann@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-6643

Science Library Public Services
Diana Hartle, Librarian II
Coordinator
dhartle@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-6399

Systems
Vacant
Assistant Univerisity Librarian for Systems

phone: 706/ 542-4082

University Archives & Records Management
Caroline Killens, Librarian III
University Archivist
ckillens@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-0594

U.S. Federal Regional Depository
Hallie Pritchett, Librarian III
Federal Regional Depository Librarian
hpritche@uga.edu
phone: 706/ 542-0664