About Us

Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
6th floor, Main Library
(706) 542-0682

Subject Specialists

Subject specialists (bibliographers) select resources for the Libraries' collections, evaluate the current collections, provide reference help, and teach classes on research materials and methods. For assistance, please contact your subject librarian in the sciences, social sciences, or arts & humanities.

Preservation Unit

The Preservation Unit performs collections conservation for the Libraries' general collections and provides staff educational programs on preservation.

Binding Unit

The Binding Unit is responsible for the binding of all library materials.

Science Collections

Science Library Collections, based in the Science Library, builds and manages the book and journal collections in science and technology.

Curriculum Materials Library

The Curriculum Materials Library serves the specialized K-12 curriculum needs of the College of Education.

Department Staff Listing

Mariann Burright
Science Library
mariann@uga.edu
(706) 542-6643
Head of Science Collections & Scholarly Communication Librarian
Carla Buss
Curriculum Materials Library
Aderhold Hall
cbuss@uga.edu
(706) 542-2996
Curriculum Materials Librarian & Education Bibliographer
Samantha Cole
Main Library
(706) 542-0604
Preservation Assistant
Genevieve Esquivie
Main Library
(706) 542-0682
Bibliographic Searching Coordinator
Georgia Harper
Science Library
gharper@uga.edu
(706) 542-0700
Senior Bibliographic Searcher
Jessica Lastrapes
Main Library
(706) 542-0682
Collection Development & Preservation Assistant
Emily Luken
Main Library
ehopkins@uga.edu
(706) 542-0681
Bibliographer for Art, Philosophy, and Religion
Nan McMurry
Main Library
nmcmurry@uga.edu
(706) 542-8474
Director, Collection Development
Jason Matherly
Curriculum Materials Library
Aderhold Hall
matherly@uga.edu
(706) 542-2957
Curriculum Materials Library Coordinator
Laurie Mehrwein
Main Library
(706) 542-0604
mehrwein@uga.edu
Binding Supervisor
Rachel Parnell
Main Library
rparnell@uga.edu
(706) 542-0604
Head, Preservation and Binding
Cynthia Prosser
Science Library
cprosser@uga.edu
(706) 542-0155
Physical Sciences Bibliographer
Lindsay Sapp
Main Library
(706) 542-0682
Collection Development & Preservation Assistant
Laura Shedenhelm
Main Library
shedenhe@uga.edu
(706) 542-0679
Bibliographer for Latin America, Spain, and Portugal